Thank you for your interest in taking the state certified nurse aide training program. Our program is a fast-paced class that is completed in 17 days. To be considered for the class, you must provide the following at the time of your scheduled Pre-Test:
* Completed Application
* Valid Photo Identification
* Social Security Card
We will run a criminal background check as well as consult the Tennessee and/or National Abuse Registry for Children and Adults. No one with a felony conviction, certain misdemeanor charges, and/or found on the abuse registry can be admitted to the class.
Since the class is only 17 days, no absences or tardiness is permitted. You must maintain a grade average of an 85 to continue in the course.
Books and Supplies ($40) will be needed as a deposit on the first day of class and will be returned upon graduation!
Class hours are from 7:00am to 3:00pm. You can wear modest street clothes to class (no shorts, sleeveless shirts or halter tops, please). No facial piercings are to be worn to class except for earrings by female students.
If you have been accepted into the class, you will receive a phone call on or before Friday at 10:00AM. Class sizes generally range from 12-18 students
Students are chosen based on the facility need, shift availability of the candidate, entrance exam score, flexibility of the candidate, previous work history and attitude. The best qualified candidates for the class will be chosen. It is not based on those who applied first or last on application day.
Thank you for your interest in the class. Please click ‘Next’ to begin your application.
We are currently accepting applications for our Free State of Tennessee Certified Nurse Aide Training Class!
Class begins on May 15, 2019!
Class Dates are May 15, 2019 – June 6, 2019, class will be held from 7 a.m. – 3 p.m.
**Please check your email after applying for more information about the class**: